What a night for APX & helloworld at the recent TAANZ National Travel Industry Awards (8 September at SkyCity) - taking home SIX wins in total, including Best Travel Agency Brand!

APX was particularly proud of our very own Michelle Furness, who won Best Corporate Consultant. 

Simon McKearney, Executive General Manager of Helloworld New Zealand, was thrilled with all the wins. "The awards were a great night to pause and reflect, but by no means are we stopping now! APX is poised for growth and will be the next part of our business to realise its potential." he added. 

The full list of award winners follows:

Best Agency Support: Air New Zealand
Best Industry Representative: John Stewart, Air New Zealand
Best Technology Supplier: Travelport
Best Hotel Group: QT Hotels & Resorts
Best Car Rental Operator: Avis Rent A Car Ltd
Best Tour Operator: The Travel Corporation
Best River Cruise Operator: Avalon Waterways
Best Cruise Operator: RCI Cruises
Best International Airline - Offline: Virgin Atlantc
Best International Airline - Online: Air New Zealand
Best Niche Wholesaler: World Journeys
Best Wholesaler: GO Holidays
Best Broker: Fional Atkinson - NZ Travel Brokers
Best Broker Brand: The Travel Brokers
Best Broker Team: Janine Mallon Travel - The Travel Brokers
Best Travel Agency Manager – Corporate: Lynn Retter - Corporate Travel  Management
Best Travel Agency Manager – Retail: Kim Dunwell - helloworld Palmerston North
Best Young Travel Agency Executive - Corporate: Mark Leadbetter – House of Travel
Best Young Travel Agency Executive - Retail: Danielle Scott, House of Travel
Rookie of the Year – Corporate: Steven Krzanich, Orbit World Travel Auckland
Rookie of the Year – Retail: Anna O'Dell, House of Travel Ferrymead
Best Brand Corporate – Multi Location: Orbit World Travel
Best Brand Corporate – Single Location: Orbit World Travel Christchurch
Best Brand Retail – Multi Location: helloworld Milford / Browns Bay
Best Brand Retail – Single Location: YOU Travel Orewa
Best Travel Agency Brand: helloworld
Best Travel Consultant – Corporate: Michelle Furness, APX
Best Travel Consultant – Retail: Tony Jackson, House of Travel Newmarket
Lifetime Industry Achievement Award: Chris Paulsen